Home – This Is The Plan…

It sounds like a great idea...

It sounds like a great idea…

I’m going home–to clarify, the home I lived in most of my life as a child. I have owned it since my Mom died and always intended to use it as a retreat. Life got in the way.

Now I return to start the process of cleaning it out and getting ready to list it. Ghastly prospects looms as this task is daunting. But this week, I will let you in on a secret. I’m going to write there.  Cleaning will have to wait.

Oh sure, I will pretend to be going through things, but, and this is just between you and me, I’m going to work on existing projects and finalize them. By next week this time I will have:

  • a poetry how-to book,
  • a chapter from a memoir that just may save your life,
  • a vignette from a novella that will make you cry,
  • and 8 poems completed for a sketchbook project due in August–Love Motion No. 5.

Or maybe not…

Stay tuned…

 

Tags: , , , , ,

About Taylor Collins

Taylor writes in fragments - journals incessantly – the sea a recurring theme. She blogs and works on three writing projects at the moment. She was selected to read a twitter poem, written during National Poetry month, for the “Tell Me More” NPR program in 2011. A day diary was selected for publication in Water Cooler Diaries published in 2008 (De Capo Press). She recently completed a small chapbook, a 12-part poem entitled Flame. Taylor receives “real” rejection letters now – a sure sign her work is being read. She paints and writes in her studio/gallery -- Parke Green Galleries located on the site where the US Constitution was first ratified. She spends time thinking when deep thoughts surface. Taylor leads a rather dry life on the ocean she's tossed about on. Be sure to visit her if you're ever in the state that started our nation. Cheers!

2 responses to “Home – This Is The Plan…”

  1. candidkay says :

    Nothing like a place that once owned you to inspire . . .

    • Taylor Collins says :

      So true. There are such wonderful memories associated with it. My life encapsulated in so many things. But I’m going to write… Amidst the dust and cobwebs, I’m going to sit in the upper landing and write…:-)

Leave a Reply

